Testimonials

  • We had the most amazing time!

    Hi Doris,
    So nice to hear from you.
    On behalf of Nicola and myself I would like to thank you and Chaska Tours for our trip. We had the most amazing time and everything from our daily activities, guides and accommodation was perfect. You made organising the trip so easy. Everything was so well organised and professionally presented, It was very impressive. Absolutely cannot fault anything. We have been telling our friends all about our trip and I have reccommended Chaska Tours, and imparticularly you, for when they plan a trip which I know some of them are doing some time next year.

    We have a long weekend for easter here this coming weekend so we will leave reviews on both facebook and tripadvisor then.

    Thanks again for everything!

    Brent

    Brent Yarrall
    April 2017
  • We love the food in Incanto, Sol and Luna and Huayoccari in Urubamba

    From the bottom of our hearts we like to thank you again for all your good arrangements, be it logistics or in restaurants reservations. We love the clean, spacious van and we love the food in Incanto, Sol and Luna and Huayoccari in Urubamba. It was just wonderful for my friends and I to meet up with you on the last day of our trip in Cusco. You and your co-workers do a fabulous job in the tourist industry and without hesitation I will recommend you to my friends and families in the future. May God's blessings keep you safe, healthy and happy.

    Anne Mui
    May 2016
  • The biggest surprise was the extremely high quality food for all meals

    I wish to applaud you and Chaska for organizing and implementing such a wonderful tour of Peru. Everything Chaska did was wonderful, on-time, well explained, and well implemented. The four day trek was a little hard for me, being 73 years old, but I never stopped to rest and the guide, Hugo, was wonderful in his demeanor the entire trip.

    The biggest surprise was the extremely high quality food for all meals. It was gourmet quality, and exceeded that which we ate in some fine restaurants in Cusco. I don't know how you did it. I am extremely pleased with this tour that my daughter and I undertook, and it was even more than I had hoped for. It was to be something special being a father-daughter excursion, and it was.

    I would recommend Chaska to everyone. I hope my comments appear as a prompt to others, but I do wish to Thank You for such a wonderful time. I hope these can be placed on your web page, or facebook or similar, as I had trouble getting them in both areas. Others need to hear of your quality tours. Sincerely, David Block

    David Block
    May 2016
  • " Muchas gracias por toda la organizacion y buena predisposicion!"

    "Realmente nos fue barbaro. Los guias muy buenos, el restaurante en yucay hermoso, muy rico y muy bien atendido. Los traslados todos a horario y perfecto.
    El hotel de ollantaytambo bien aunque sin calefaccion.
    Menos mal que nos pudieron cambiar el tren de vuelta. Habia mucha gente y si volviamos temprano no hubieramos podido tener tiempo libre en machu picchu.

    Muchas gracias por toda la organizacion y buena predisposicion! Sin duda los recomendariamos.
    Un gusto en conocerlos y hasta pronto!!!
    CariƱos
    Andrea y Damian"

    Andrea Monti Hughes
    July 2016
  • Thank you so much

    "We had the best time on our trip. Thank you so much for creating a memory that will last a lifetime for my daughter and me.

    Lori Everroad"

    Lori Everroad
    July 2016
  • Our guides were always happy to make sure we were comfortable first

    I wanted to thank you and Chaska Tours for the wonderful time we had on the tour. All our guides and people who met us/transported us at each leg were very hospitable and well organised. We had a few bumps along the way (with some illness that wouldn't allow us to complete the Inca Trail), but our guides were always happy to make sure we were comfortable first. I'll be sure to leave more detailed feedback on the Facebook page and Tripadvisor very soon. Thanks again! Jan

    Jan Pullan
    June 2016
  • We had a lovely time in Peru.

    "We had a lovely time in Peru. Everything was very well organized, thanks to Chaska. I will make sure to have my review up on TripAdvisor. We will definitely get in touch with you if we plan to visit other countries in South America where you offer your tours.

    Thanks Again!
    Zeba"

    Zeba Khan
    June 2016
  • Many thanks.

    "Many thanks.
    I will write up a review on trip advisor and also send you an e mail. Just to say, many thanks for the really efficient service and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in Peru courtesy of Chaska Tours.

    Regards

    Gigi"

    Gaenor (Gigi) Luscombe
    May 2016
  • The pace and scope of the trip was just right; we covered a lot of territory but never felt rushed

    I posted the review below on the Trip Advisor site.

    You did a great job Many thanks, Joe My wife and I spent 12 days in Peru (Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Arequipa and Colca Canyon). Doris at Chaska tours arranged everything after i gave her my dates, preferred Itinerary, hotels preferences, etc. We went back and forth a bit to get the itinerary right. She answered all my questions and her advice was very good. Then she planned the whole trip including several private tours, a couple of group tours, all hotels, transfers, admission tickets, transportation tickets (except air), etc. Everything worked as planned including being met on time for all transfers, very good guides and Chaska personnel keeping an eye on things and always being available. Hotel selections were very good. The pace and scope of the trip was just right; we covered a lot of territory but never felt rushed. I told Doris we wanted to spend the last few days relaxing so she pushed me to spend a few more bucks and stay at the Colca Lodge and she was right - very nice way to end the trip. If you want someone to plan your Peru trip you will be well taken care of by Chaska.

    Joseph Lewin
    June 2016
  • Thank you for a fantastic visit to Peru

    Pieter, thank you so very much for the organization and coordination
    of a fantastic visit to Peru. Although I did not do the trek
    I had a great and interesting time. i agree with the trekkers that
    there is no flat land in the Andes. The guides that you provided
    were excellent, with Eric being exceptional. I picked up 42 new bird
    species between the wetlands and the Machu Picchu Pueblo.
    The Cock of the Rock is still on my bucket list, but the White Capped
    Dipper and the Torrent Duck were great substitutes. Eric
    opened my mind to some additional thoughts regarding the INCA culture
    and I will be doing some further research. The INCA
    stone work makes me a rank amateur even with pneumatic and electric
    power equipment. Needless to say I sing the praises
    of CHASKA Tours and Peru. CHASKA met and exceeded my every
    expectation. A warm and grateful thanks to you, your staff,
    your contractors and the people of Peru. Norm Cocanour

    Norm Cocanour
    August 2016
  • Incredible trip, thanks to Chaska tours!

    We had an incredible trip, thanks to Chaska tours! Every hotel was great, our tour guides were awesome and transportation went smooth, except for the strike, which was obviously not your fault. It was nice to see a smiling face with my name on it each time we got off the plane or train, those stops could be overwhelming. I will surely be leaving positive reviews on tripadvisor for Chaska tours and each hotel. Thanks for so much!

    Kurt Haines
    August 2016